To encourage young and emerging art critics to engage with topics and geographical regions that are not routinely covered in the media; to encourage new forms of critical expression; and to promote the  international circulation of new ideas and new writing.  

Incentive Prize for Young Critics 2018

Download 6th AICA Incentive Award For Young Art Critics

Télécharger le 6e Prix AICA d’encouragement pour la jeune critique

Descargar el 6° Premio de Incentivo AICA para Jóvenes Críticos

Jury members for the 6th AICA Incentive Prize for Young Art Critics
Ching-Wen CHANG -Taiwan  (f.)
Ph.D., Asst. Prof. of National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan

Yang YEUNG - Hong Kong (f.)
Curator, Founding Member & Artistic Director of Soundpocket

Nhung WALSH - Vietnam (f.)
Executive Director and Chief Curator of Indochina Arts Partnership

Chien-Mei LIU - Canada (f.)
Prof. of Department of East Asian Studies, University of Toronto

Jeannine TANG - Singapore (f.)
Ph.D., Curator, Art Critic

Damian Smith - Australia (m.)
Curator, Director of Words for Art, Melbourne, Australia

Mariko Takeuchi - Japan (f.) (to be confirmed.)
Curator, and associate prof. of Kyoto University of Art and Design

Incentive Prize for Young Critics 2016

The Jury of the AICA Incentive Prize for Young Critics, 2016 edition − Sara Hermann (Dominican Republic), Michael Asbury (United Kingdom) and Carlos Acero Ruiz (Dominican Republic) − has chosen the text “The Creation of Sanctioned Spaces and the Fall of the Cuban Wall: The 12th Bienal de La Habana”, by Victor Wang (Canada-UK) to be the winner.

Read the article